Board and Staff

Information about the Board, it’s composition and current members.

Members are appointed by the Governor and serve until replaced.

Board Members

Steve Stadelman

Chairman
Term expires: 6/30/2023

Salaried Company Geologist, Novozymes North America, Inc.
100 Waiters Way, Youngsville, NC 27596
(919) 495-0333 | steve.stadelman@ncblg.org

Rachel Kirkman

Vice Chair
Term expires: 6/30/2021

Consultant Geologist, Golder Associates NC, Inc.
5B Oak Branch Drive, Greensboro, NC 27407
(336) 852-4903 | rachel.kirkman@ncblg.org

Kenneth Belk Taylor

Secretary-Treasurer
Ex Officio

State Geologist, N.C. DEQ - N.C. Geological Survey
1612 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1612
(919) 707-9211 | kenneth.b.taylor@ncdenr.gov

Dennis J. LaPoint

Member
Term expires: 6/30/2023

Mining Geologist, 9601 Gates Lane, Chapel Hill, NC 27516
(919) 969-9594 | dennis.lapoint@ncblg.org

Richard K. Spruill

Member
Term expires: 6/30/2022

Academic Geologist , Groundwater Management Associates, Inc.
2205-A Candun Drive, Apex, NC 27523
(252) 531-0778 | Richard.Spruill@ncblg.org

Robert Mensah-Biney

Public Member
Term expires: 6/30/2023

180 Coxe Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
(828) 251-6155 ext. 224 | robert.biney@ncblg.org

Administrative Staff

Sarah Zambon

Legal Counsel

NC Department of Justice
P.O. Box 629, Raleigh, NC 27602
(919) 716-6600 | szambon@ncdoj.gov

Barbara U. Geiger

Executive Director

NC Board for Licensing of Geologists
P.O. Box 41225, Raleigh, NC 27629-1225
(919) 850-9669 | barbara.geiger@ncblg.org