About NCBLG

The North Carolina Board for the Licensing of Geologists provides information to interested parties about geology licenses for individuals and corporations. Contact the Board for information on licensing requirements, examination dates or other administrative information. See the Board's meeting schedule for dates and locations of the examination.

2018 Board Members

Chairman:
John William Miller, Jr.
Term Expires: 6/30/2016*
UNC - Asheville
Environmental Studies, CPO 2330
Asheville, NC 28804-8511
Phone: (828) 232-5182
jwmiller@unca.edu
Vice Chairman:
Steve Stadelman
Term Expires: 6/30/2020
Novozymes North America, Inc.
100 Waiters Way
Youngsville, NC 27596
Phone: (919) 495-0333
sastadelman@gmail.com
Secretary-Treasurer: State Geologist:
Kenneth Belk Taylor
Ex Officio
N.C. DEQ - N.C. Geological Survey
1612 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1612
Phone: (919) 707-9211
kenneth.b.taylor@ncdenr.gov
Member:
Rachel Kirkman
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
Golder Associates NC, Inc.
4402 Suffolk Trail
Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone: (336) 852-4903
rkirkman@golder.com
Member:
John W. Stevens
Term Expires: 6/30/2017*

11200 Crestmont Drive
Raleigh, NC 27613
Phone: 919-931-0882
jwstevens491@gmail.com
Public Member:
Robert Mensah-Biney
Term Expires: 6/30/2020

180 Coxe Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: (828) 251-6155 ext. 224
robert_biney@ncsu.edu
Legal Counsel:
Mary Lucasse
NC Department of Justice
P.O. Box 629
Raleigh, NC 27602
Phone: (919) 716-6600
MLucasse@ncdoj.gov
Executive Director:
Barbara U. Geiger
NC Board for Licensing of Geologists
P.O. Box 41225
Raleigh, NC 27629-1225
Phone: (919) 850-9669
barbara.geiger@ncblg.org

* Members are appointed by the Governor and serve until replaced.