About NCBLG

Due to the outbreak of COVID-19, the North Carolina Board for Licensing of Geologists' office will be closed to the public until further notice.  Some Board staff are working remotely and we have technology in place allowing the day-to-day operations of the Board to continue without interruption.

**CONTINUING EDUCATION UPDATE**

As the threat of COVID-19 evolves, the NC Board for Licensing of Geologists will continue to gather virtually as a Board to ensure the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of our State.

The Board will meet in the very near future to determine the best course of action regarding continuing education as a conditon of license renewal.  Licensees will receive communication in the coming days regarding this issue.  We appreciate your patience as we navigate through these stressful and uncharted times.

The North Carolina Board for the Licensing of Geologists provides information to interested parties about geology licenses for individuals and corporations. Contact the Board for information on licensing requirements, examination dates or other administrative information. See the Board's meeting schedule for dates and locations of the examination.

2020 Board Members

Chairman:
Steve Stadelman
Term Expires: 6/30/2020
Novozymes North America, Inc.
100 Waiters Way
Youngsville, NC 27596
Phone: (919) 495-0333
steve.stadelman@ncblg.org
Vice Chair:
Rachel Kirkman
Term Expires: 6/30/2021
Golder Associates NC, Inc.
4402 Suffolk Trail
Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone: (336) 852-4903
rachel.kirkman@ncblg.org
Secretary-Treasurer: State Geologist:
Kenneth Belk Taylor
Ex Officio
N.C. DEQ - N.C. Geological Survey
1612 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1612
Phone: (919) 707-9211
kenneth.b.taylor@ncdenr.gov
Member:
Dennis J. LaPoint
Term Expires: 6/30/2020

9601 Gates Lane
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
Phone: (919) 969-9594
dennis.lapoint@ncblg.org
Member:
Richard K. Spruill
Term Expires: 6/30/2022
Groundwater Management Associates, Inc.
2205-A Candun Drive
Apex, NC 27523
Phone: (252) 531-0778
Richard.Spruill@ncblg.org
Public Member:
Robert Mensah-Biney
Term Expires: 6/30/2020

180 Coxe Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: (828) 251-6155 ext. 224
robert.biney@ncblg.org
Legal Counsel:
Sarah Zambon
NC Department of Justice
P.O. Box 629
Raleigh, NC 27602
Phone: (919) 716-6600
szambon@ncdoj.gov
Executive Director:
Barbara U. Geiger
NC Board for Licensing of Geologists
P.O. Box 41225
Raleigh, NC 27629-1225
Phone: (919) 850-9669
barbara.geiger@ncblg.org

* Members are appointed by the Governor and serve until replaced.